Focus Awards
Hosted by The Griffin Museum of Photography
June 6, 2012 from 7:00–9:00 PM

Waiting For You by Charlene Liska

Waiting For You by Charlene Liska

Kick off Flash Forward Festival Boston, the city’s biggest photography festival, by joining us at the 7th Annual Griffin Museum Focus Awards, featuring a Gala Party, Awards Presentation and Flash Forward VIP Exhibition Preview.

The Griffin Museum Focus Awards recognize individuals who have made critical contributions to the promotion of photography.

These awards are one of the few to recognize the work of those who have been instrumental in building greater awareness of the photographic arts in the general public. The Awardees for the 7th Annual Griffin Museum of Photography Focus Awards will be:

  • The Lifetime Achievement Award – Eelco Wolf
  • The Rising Star Award – Aline Smithson
  • The New England Beacon Award – Stephen Jareckie
  • The Spotlight Award – photo-eye, Santa Fe
  • The Quick Silver Award – Keith Jenkins

Master of Ceremonies: Lou Jones. Award Presenters include Henry Horenstein, Caleb Cole, Kristina Durocher, David Binder and Crista Dix.

Event Details & Ticket Sales

7PM Cocktail Reception
8PM Awards Presentation
9PM Preview of Flash Forward Group Show

The Griffin Museum

The Griffin Museum, based in Greater Boston, is a nationally and internationally recognized exhibitor of vintage and contemporary photography, community educator, and vital resource for emerging artists, photojournalists and seasoned photography professionals alike. The Griffin Museum is fast becoming the central photo-cultural force in Boston.